Downgrade or Cancel Your IronUp Account
This article is to help a user find out how to downgrade or cancel an IronUp subscription. It assumes you have already created an IronUp account.
In this article
Downgrading Your IronUp Account
Don't worry, these things happen!
Maybe you had a project delayed or postponed, or maybe you're just in the slow season and don't have the same level of rental spend as during your busy season. Whatever the reason, an Admin user can downgrade your IronUp subscription at any time.
Direct link to manage your plan: https://app.ironup.io/renter/account/plan
To get started, navigate to My Account in the top right corner of the IronUp platform, and go to the Plan tab.
On this page, you'll see the full list of plans and your plan, which will be highlighted and tagged as "Your Plan".
Downgrading to a Free Account
If you'd like to downgrade to the free account, select it at the top of the page:
After clicking "Select", you will see a window that shows how your account will be impacted. If you currently exceed the maximum allowed projects or users for the new plan, you'll be unable to downgrade until you have removed excess projects and users.
Note - since rental spend overages are part of every plan, make sure you call off un-needed assets and close out requests before the end of the month to avoid any surprises!
Click the box to acknowledge that you have read and agreed to the above information, then press confirm to downgrade your account.
Cancelling Your IronUp Account
We're sorry to see you go! Only the account Admin can cancel the account, and if you're super sure you want to cancel, please remember that there's no turning back — the account will be terminated immediately. Once you cancel, you won't be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible.
All account data will be permanently deleted 60 days after the account is canceled.
Today, there is not an immediate way to cancel your account, but we can do it very quickly for you.
Contact us and we'll get the cancellation done in the next 24 hours. We will notify you once complete.